School Directory
Back to All News

And the Edwin Parr Nominee is...

Posted on Apr 3, 2019

The Medicine Hat Catholic Board of Education is pleased to announce that Wyatt Sehn, a Teacher from St. Mary’s School is the 2019 Alberta School Boards Association (ASBA) Edwin Parr Teacher Award Nominee representing Medicine Hat Catholic Board of Education. Congratulations Wyatt!

Wyatt will be acknowledged by the Board of Trustees at the upcoming April 09, 2019 Board Meeting of his nomination for this Award.  Wyatt will also be recognized as an Ambassador for Catholic Education.

Each year, Alberta School Boards Association (ASBA) honors six outstanding first year teachers for the Edwin Parr Teacher Award, one from each zone from across the province. ASBA zone winners are then honoured at the Association’s Annual Fall Conference in Edmonton in November. 

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, we wish Wyatt all the best as a nominee of this prestigious award. The Zone 6 Awards ceremony will be held on May 15, 2019 at which time the Zone 6 winner will be announced. Good luck Wyatt and congratulations on your nomination.

Medicine Hat News Article

Chat News Today Story